Nicholas Barnes, PhD

Dr. Barnes is a globally recognized expert in the field of serotonin (5-HT) pharmacology, particularly with the 5-HT3 receptor. He is the principal founder and CEO of Celentyx Ltd, a venture capital financed pharmaceutical R&D company focusing on diseases of the immune system, and has a proven track record in the investigation of drug targets and the delivery of development compounds. He is also a Fellow of the British Pharmacological Society and an Honorary Prof. at several major universities around the globe as well as being Editor-in-Chief, Editor and Associate Editor for Frontiers in Neuropharmacology, Neuropharmacology, and Frontiers in Neuroscience, respectively.

Douglas A. Drossman, MD

Dr. Drossman is the President of Drossman Consulting LLC, Drossman Gastroenterology, PLLC, and the President of the Rome Foundation. He is the former Co-Director of University of North Carolina (UNC) Center for Functional GI and Motility Disorders (FGIDs) and Professor Emeritus of Medicine and Psychiatry at UNC. Dr. Drossman is an internationally recognized key opinion leader in the field of FGIDs. During his career as a physician, scientist and patient advocate, he has written over 500 articles and book chapters and published four books including GI Procedure Manual (now in 4th edition) and the textbook of Functional GI disorders (Rome I, II, III, IV) with Rome IV released in May 2016. He has served on multiple advisory boards of NIH, academic and industry organizations. Dr. Drossman is the recipient of numerous awards and grants.

Shayne Gad, PhD, DABT

Founder and Principle of Gad Consulting Services and an expert in toxicology and regulatory affairs. Dr.Gad has contributed to the filing of over 100 INDs. He was the president of the American College of Toxicology and the Roundtable of Toxicology Consultants and the recipient of the 2008 ACT Lifetime Achievement Award.

Stephen Harrison, MD

Dr. Harrison is the Medical Director, Pinnacle Clinical Research in San Antonio, Texas. He is a Gastroenterologist and Hepatologist specializing in NASH clinical research. Dr. Harrison most recently served as a Colonel in the United States Army, retiring in 2016. During his army tenure, he served as the Director of Army Graduate Medical Education at Brooke Army Medical Center, Associate Dean for the San Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium and Gastroenterology Consultant to the Army Surgeon General. He is also currently serving as a Visiting Professor of Hepatology at the University of Oxford, UK. .

Arun J. Sanyal, MD

Dr. Sanyal is the Professor, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition. Virginia Commonwealth University. He has over 25 years of experience as a hepatologist and has served as the secretary and president of the American Association for Study of Liver Diseases, founding member of the Hepatology board of the American Board of Internal Medicine, chair of the NIH hepatobiliary pathophysiology study section and member of the council of the NIH. He has helped establish and chair the “Liver Forum” which brings FDA, European Medical Agency, Academia, NIH and industrystakeholders in NASH and hepatic fibrosis together to accelerate therapeutic development in these areas.

H. James Harwood, PhD

Dr. Harwood is a former Principal Research Investigator at Pfizer. Currently, he is the Founder and Chief Consultant at Delphi BioMedical Consultants LLC, Adjunct Professor Department of Cell and Molecular Biology and Health Professions Advisory Committee Member at the University of Rhode Island, and Adjunct Professor Department of Pathology at Wake Forest University. Jim brings more than 30-year experience in drug R&D in pharmaceutical industry especially in physiology and pharmacology of metabolic and cardiovascular diseases.

Nick Moore, PhD

Dr. Moore has over 30-year experience in R&D. He was an original member of the olanzapine (Zyprexa®) team and received the prestigious ‘Society for Medicines Research Award for Drug Discovery’ for his contributions to the discovery and development of Zyprexa®. As the Associate Director of Neuroscience of Lundbeck Research USA, he was responsibility for the pre-clinical development of vortioxetine (Trintellix®). Nick was the Director of Development and Pharmacology at AMRI with responsibility for overseeing AMRI’s drug discovery programs including the clinical trial of CSTI-100.

Jill Rasmussen, MBChB, FRCGP, FFPM

Dr.Rasmussen is a clinician who held senior positions in a number of companies with responsibility for the development of new drugs for psychiatry and neurology. She specializes in advising about development and medico-marketing strategy for drugs in CNS indications, is an advisor to venture capital groups and is a member of the Wellcome Trust Pathfinder Awards Committee.

Allen Ritter, PhD

Dr.Ritter is an experienced leader in the development, registration, manufacture and outsourcing of the manufacture of pharmaceuticals. Over 30 years of experience, including previous roles as VP, CMC/Manufacturing at Endocyte, Inc. and multiple positions at Eli Lilly and Co.